Two countries fom 27 have established at the time the WEEE Directive

Time-limit for inclusion in the national legislation of each member state of the European Union provisions related to waste received from the PV modules was February 14, but only two countries from 27 complied with this obligation. This tow countries are Bulgaria and the UK.

Directive WEEE (Waste of Electrical and Electronic Equipments) applies to the side of the electrical and electronic devices obtained from solar panels. Time to integrated in the national legislation this directive was a year and a half.This Directive was introduced for the first time in August 2012.

Author: Frimu Ghinea

No comments:

Post a Comment


Info-Solar on

Romanian Newspaper


Publish an Article!

We encourages industry professionals from all backgrounds and levels of experience to send us articles for publication.